in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

1-4-04 // 11.00 am

it's 90 in the shade, babe, and there ain't a cloud in the sky

NP: Elton John - "Don't Shoot Me I'm Only The Piano Player"

I actually have five Elton albums in the changer right now, it's been ages since I've put his stuff on.

Two days ago it was 70 degrees out-- I spent the day with my family at the Botanical Gardens. Took more than 120 pictures, which was nice -- check out a selection of 'em starting here.

Today it's 35 degrees out and raining down with the force of a spring storm. I think I even saw lightning a few minutes ago. Erin's off at work till 6 o'clock and I wish she hadn't had to go. I made a cup of tea a bit ago but then realized I had remembered to buy milk but not sugar. I could go out and get some, but a day like this just makes me want to stay in my apartmental cocoon.

Tomorrow my holiday time off officially ends, and I start a (at minimum) two day stint serving jury duty. Hooray. Hopefully I'll get dismissed early or something. I think I'd actually rather just go back to work, to be honest. But oh well, civic duty, blah blah blah.

Cooking a curry for dinner tonight, I think. Football is on later, and I'll probably catch up on a lot of reading this afternoon. Clean laundry also needs folding.

Now I need to find a pair of socks as my feet are getting rather cold.

then / now