in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

1-10-01 // 9.25 pm

belligerent ghouls run manchester schools

NP: The Smiths - "Meat is Murder"

I'm not working again tomorrow. This is starting to get a bit crazy...there's only so much you can do just sitting around the house by yourself. I finished my book, I'm getting bored of TV, and I'm getting really sick of the phone ringing off the hook & people wanting to talk to my sister when she's not here. Ryan is recovering from the flu so we didn't go to the pub tonight as was planned. Bored, bored, bored...that's me.

It'll be my birthday in three months, I'll finally be 21. I was watching TV this evening, some bawdy sitcom or another, and I was thinking that (a) I'm this old and I still have never had sex, and (b) I want to do it just to have it bloody well over with, just to have experienced what everyone else I know already has. I know I'm not too desirable, and I've gotten used to no-one ever wanting to touch me, but it's gotta happen sometime. I just feel like such a spaz in and out of conversation. And it's not like I'm 'saving myself' or anything, I'm open to the opportunity. I would like to get laid, and as soon as possible.

I'm really, really sad, aren't I?

then / now