in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

4-26-02 // 12.57 pm

every scrapbook stuck will glue, and I'll stand beside you

NP: Van Morrison - "Astral Weeks"

Optimal method of listening to anything by Van Morrison (aside from late at night, on headphones, with bottle of good beer): alone in big house, midafternoon. The reason? I find it nearly impossible to not bellow along at the top of my lungs when I'm in this good of a mood.

Had fantastic night's sleep, despite being repeatedly woken up by, in order, telemarketer phone call, dog barking, and grandparents unexpectedly stopping by. I'm currently sitting around drinking coffee, catching up on some reading, enjoying being just-showered, and taking strange delight in noticing the way my jawline feels cleanly shaven.

Heading out in a bit to meet up with Erin. Day out today, I think...Indian food, record shopping...anything really. That's the beauty of the weekday off-day. You can do whatever your heart desires.

My heart desires her. And with that, I'm off.

then / now