in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

6-24-01 // 4.45 pm

ease my worried mind

NP: How We Live - "Dry Land"

It's hot out today. Thankfully it's not humid, but it's hot and dry. And the windows are open, so even though I have my ceiling fan on, all it does it stir around warm air. Oh well...

I just wanted to sit around and not be bothered today, but my parents invited my grandparents over for lunch, and they stayed for like 5 hours. They finally just left...hopefully the rest of the day will allow me to just sit in peace.

So Thursday night I saw Robyn, and she was really sweet and was all like "come up and see me at work on Saturday, we should do something on Sunday!" and whatnot. So that made me happy, and I went up and talked to her last night & she said we should go miniature golfing or something on Sun. and that I should call her in the afternoon when I was ready to go. So today I got on the phone & called her house...but her mom told me that she'd left with Adam down to his paintball tournament in southwest Missouri! Her mom was even like "she said that you and she were going to hang out today, but I don't know what's going on right now." So, as a result of all this, I'm rather pissed off. This is twice in the last three weeks she's pulled this crap...and I am not happy. I left a less-than-pleased message on her mobile phone voice mail. Let's see what happens when she calls back. That spine I'm growing, it's starting to come in nicely.

One of these days, I'm gonna find someone who's interested in me. I'm never anyone's first choice for anything.

Oh, and this is what I look like when I'm bored on a Sunday afternoon and writing a diary entry.

then / now