in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

7-3-03 // 8.35 pm

lookin' both ways on a one way street

NP: Freedy Johnston - "Never Home"

Another day of long hours, another day of being the last person out of the office at night. But it's alright, the holiday weekend begins now. Three days off, complete with parades, fireworks, swimming pools, barbecue and beer.

On my way home earlier this evening, I stopped at the gas station down the road from my work for something to drink. My discovery? It is impossible to buy a fountain soda smaller than 32 ounces. Sure, you can grab a 16 or 20 oz. coffee cup, but those don't have lids suitable for straws! So yes, apparently 32 oz. is the smallest you can buy. They actually go all the way up to the 64 oz. bladder-bursting "double quart". I still have no idea who requires that much liquid, but hey, more power to ' em I suppose.

I just got out of the shower after taking a nice long walk, and now it's time to get dressed and go meet Erin for a bite to eat at Denny's after her shift.

So yes, I am out of here.

then / now