in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

8-24-04 // 9.46 pm

a brief history of slime

Kung pao chicken (replete with really fresh red chiles) plus a bottle of Bass did a good job of negating the effects of the day at work.

Erin and I are going to Walgreens so she can buy pencils to do her algebra homework. I will be right back.

Now I am back. I had a dream the other night that I was going back to school. Like, I had a backpack (it was gray) packed and everything. Right as I walked out the front door in the dream, I woke up. I was actually a bit disappointed.

I talked to my dad earlier this evening, he roped me in to helping him and my uncle move a bunch of stuff on Saturday morning. Like at 9 o'clock. Ugh. But I mustn't grumble, my parents helped me move countless times in college.

Perhaps now I will venture to the kitchen and finish off the remainder of the Chinese food. I knew there was a reason I only ate half of the order at first -- self contained late evening snack!

then / now