in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

11-29-03 // 10.57 pm

"you just got punk'd!"

Had a good day after Thanksgiving -- went to a cold-ass parade with my family (check the fotolog for pics), went to lunch and saw a movie. Took the metro home and stopped at the riverfront for a few minutes. Despite the bitter cold and whipping wind, I bundled up in my coat and walked out across the Eads Bridge for a bit (there's a pedestrian lane) before hopping back on the train. Ran errands and messed around the apartment rest of the night. Good stuff.

Was allowed a quiet morning earlier today with coffee, tunes, and Newcastle thankfully escaping with a tie against Wolves.

We went out Christmas shopping in the afternoon, doing quite well for both my family and Erin's, along with various friends.

Put up lights around the apartment this evening. They look great, especially the chili pepper ones that we didn't manage to get up last year. I missed xmas lights, I used to keep 'em up year round back in the day.

Young's Ram Rod is a great pint, even though it has an embarassingly suggestive name.

SNL is on. It's a rerun, but it's a good one. I'm such a pathetic homebody, I suppose. Oh well.

then / now