in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

2-3-02 // 9.29 am

stop twisting my words tonight

NP: Starsailor - "Love Is Here"

I'm slowly but surely getting back into the swing of things here. Jet lag has beeen more or less nonexistent, which is good, especially considering that I didn't sleep properly (or barely at all) for like three days when I got to the UK. I think the only recent sleep related weirdness was the night I got home, I woke up at about three o'clock in the morning and for like two minutes I had absolutely no idea where I was.

I think I'm addicted to wint-o-green Life Savers.

Yesterday afternoon was a welcome trip into the city with Ryan and his girlfriend. Went for a curry and then did some shopping on Delmar. It was fantastic just to be walking around down there, to be in familiar surroundings. Spent the evening in an empty house happily just hanging around, listening to music, watching TV, and reading. Nice and relaxing.

Today is the Super Bowl! I must say, this town is going totally apeshit over the game this year. I think it's even worse than a few years ago, which is strange considering this year it's not a total shock that the hometown team is in the championship game. But anyway, the game is early this evening. I'm getting together with some folks -- should be fun.

Now I think it's time for breakfast. I most definitely could use a cup of coffee.

then / now