in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

2-5-02 // 2.04 pm

the buildings of new york look just like mountains through the snow

NP: Kate Bush - "The Red Shoes"

I just now bothered to get moving and take a shower & get dressed for the day. I'd previously spent the morning and the first bit of the afternoon just sitting around, drinking coffee, reading in bed, stuff like that. A good way to spend time off, I think. Especially when everyone else is at work anyway.

Speaking of work, I start this coming Monday. Sunday and Monday I have to fly to Washington DC for some orientation and training type thing. Not that I mind, travel (especially travel that the corporation pays for) is always welcome. Hopefully this seminar or whatever the hell it is isn't too boring.

Gotta get out of this house for a while later on -- probably go for a walk. I think Ryan is stopping by this evening.

Yeah, I'll admit it -- I miss "ALF". You wanna make something of it?

then / now