in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

2-17-02 // 11.08 am

afraid to be happy, that's so sad

NP: James - "B-Sides Ultra"

Met up with Steve, his wife, and a few of his friends from his hometown last night. They're in St. Louis for a wedding. So they wanted to go to Dave & Buster's. If you're not familiar with the chain, imagine a Chuck E. Cheese for adults. Tons of games, both video and the kind that spit out redemption tickets. Restaurant, pool hall, full bar, etc all in one massive building. It's a bit expensive, always jam packed, and very noisy. It's kind of like what I always imagine Japan must be like. In any case, I'd just as soon go to the pub or something, but if that's where we're gonna meet up, it's OK. But in any case, it was good just to get out of the house for a while, even if I was too poor to do much of anything once I got where I was going.

I don't feel like I have anything else worth saying at the moment. Nothing that would matter to anyone but myself, anyway.

Addendum: I'm pretty sure the most pretentious thing you can do online is to have a FAQ on your site written by you and devoted to answering questions about yourself.

then / now