in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

2-20-02 // 11.52 am

you don't show much these days

NP: Tori Amos - "From the Choirgirl Hotel"

There are far too many twos in todays date, don't you think? Though I suppose it'll be even worse come Friday.

Yesterday I sent a bunch of brash, assertive emails to people I need to stop being spineless with. Won't make much of a difference knowing these people, but still. Made me feel a bit better.

Once daily for the past week and a half, usually in the afternoon, someone calls my work phone thinking they've got someone else. The weirdest thing is that it's not like it's people calling and each time thinking they've reached the same exact place. Like maybe my number was just one digit transposed from a lumberyard or something. But nope. This is getting seriously strange.

I forgot to bring something to eat for lunch today. Normally I'd just go to the break room and find something there. But the supplies are way depleted -- somebody needs to go to the store and soon. So in this situation I'd then just drive and pick up a fast food sandwich or something. But I am 100% out of money until I (hopefully) get paid tomorrow. So I don't know what I'm going to do for midday nourishment. Maybe I can scrounge something up from what's left in the breakroom.

Ugh...cold coffee in my cup. What a downer.

then / now