in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

2-21-02 // 9.43 am

freak out and give in

NP: Smashing Pumpkins - "Siamese Dream"

My paycheck was waiting for me when I got to the office this morning. Hell yeah. Tonight I go on a spree. Well, not much of a spree...it'll mostly be me buying reference books for work and new shirts and shit like that. Mind you, I probably will spring for a CD and some proper beer or something. But hey, it's good just not to be broke anymore.

Tomorrow I become everything I've always hated. I'm getting a mobile phone. Nothing fancy, but it's solid and the long distance is super cheap. Not that I have that many people to call (or who want to call me, for that matter), but yeah... It does have text messaging capabilities...that oughta keep my inner geek occupied for a while. I promise now, pre-emptively, that I will never leave my phone on whilst in a movie theater, or while driving through rush hour traffic. I will never have an annoying ringtone. (do mobiles even have a "telephone" ringtone anymore?) Seriously, if I ever turn into one of those people, you have my permission to hunt me down. It's for my own good.

Yesterday I thought it was Thursday. Now today, for some reason, I keep thinking it's Friday. All I know is that I can't wait for this week to end.

Some review meeting or another coming up here in a bit, time to get moving. Later.

then / now