in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

3-9-01 // 10.37 pm

sour times

NP: Portishead - "Dummy"

I was going to launch into a huge, sprawling entry about how alone & miserable I'm feeling right now. But then I realized that I'm not alone, I have lots of people. Fabulous people. It just feels like they're always at a distance. I also realized my intimacy is spread throughout all of these folks. They all have a part of me. And I think that's what makes me feel so lonely, the fact that I don't have one person on whom I can focus my feelings on. It's like being a contestant on "Wheel of Fortune"...you win some neat stuff each time you spin, but the little needle never points at one thing for very long. I know this was the worst analogy ever thought up, but at this point, I really don't give a crap. I'm fatigued, cold, and lonely. So back off.

In other news, bastards continue to get their way throughout the civilized world.

My eyes are weary, my body shivers. I'm falling apart at the seams. Worst Friday night ever.

then / now