in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

3-9-01 // 10.49 am

e=mc hammer

NP: Midnight Oil - "Blue Sky Mining"

Yesterday I found something weird on the street a few blocks from my place. Sitting in a little mud-encrusted pit was a CD. Not just any CD...it was disc two of 2Pac's greatest hits. This morning it was still there. So I picked it up and took it with me. Sadly, the edges are kind of cracked so I don't think it'll play.

I am so tired. I almost didn't get out of bed a few hours ago, but I forced myself to, as I knew I'd miss a quiz in my first class if I didn't go. So I went. I don't want to go to the rest of my classes, either, but I'm going to anyway. Man, responsibility is cramping my style.

I could go to Antarctica & scream at the top of my lungs for as long as I wanted to. No-one would hear me...I would be alone.

then / now