in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

3-19-01 // 10.32 am

words are meaningless and forgettable

NP: Depeche Mode - "Violator"

There must have been some sort of conspiracy attempting to keep me from sleeping this morning. The dog barked for like five minutes straight, so I had to get up to make her stop. Then the phone rang like three times in the course of about 15 minutes. So fine, have it your way world, I'm up.

I think the computer I'm using is possessed. The machine used to be mine, back in the day. But then my parents inherited it when I got a much needed upgrade. So anyway, it's started this new deal -- whenever I turn the thing on, it starts up with this otherworldly, demonic, friend-of-Satan groaning & growling. It keeps going until the startup sequence is over, sometimes for a few minutes after that. In any case, it's really creepy. Theologists can stop the search for the devil: it's right here living inside of an IBM Aptiva.

Now if you'll excuse me, I have "Family Ties" reruns to watch.

then / now