in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

3-19-01 // 1.08 am

a, b, c, d, e, f, cookie monster

NP: The The - "Mind Bomb"

I've never really understood the big fuss over Weezer. I noticed the "most popular artists" list in the diaryland user profiles section, and the band is the #2 most listed. Is this accurate?

Tonight I watched an episode of "A&E Biography" about Sesame Street. This is how I'm spending my spring break. Please address all correspondence to me c/o the Illinois Home for the Terminally Lame.

I was putting some clothes away in the dresser next to my bed, and I came across all of the stuff Aline sent me. Letters, photos, mix tapes, cards & trinkets, all there where I had stashed them away. I have no idea why I decided to look through all that, but I did -- and it tore me up inside. So I had this overwhelming urge to just throw everything out. But I couldn't bring myself to do it...it feels like that in getting rid of that stuff, it'd be as if she never even existed. Sometimes I think about her & feel so completely low. Sometimes I think about her, and I feel like I never want to hear from her again. I don't feel like I ever got a proper sense of closure there...maybe that's why I'm still talking like this nearly a year on. Perhaps it's just that I'm lonely and am clinging to any old bit of comfort. I want to be able to erase her from my memory. I need some new memories to take the place of the old ones.

then / now