in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

3-28-01 // 10.57 pm

my smile as real as a hyena's

NP: Manics - "Know Your Enemy"

This came in the post today from my friend in Edinburgh. Due to friends coming by and interrupting me, I still haven't had a proper listen all the way through. But what I've heard so far is pretty damn good. While the last LP was fine in its own right, I thought it a bit of a shame that some of the most 'rock' songs were relegated to b-side status. Thankfully, this album strikes more of a balance -- there are some fierce riffs here! Though, please, never let Nicky do another lead vocal again. "Wattsville Blues" is a bit crap.

Otherwise, just sitting around at the moment. Drinking a can of cherry Coke. Paging through the March issue of Q which I finally managed to track down. The flatmate is out of town so I'm enjoying having the place to myself for a bit. I haven't really felt like I've had anything to write about lately.

Ah well, I'm out for now. I'll be back when life decides to pick up a bit.

then / now