in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

9-9-01 // 8.39 pm

pyramids, healing wines, analysts with fame

NP: Live - "Throwing Copper"

Yeah I know, I don't update for a week and now I post twice in the same day.

A cold front must've gone through earlier today as when I stepped outside a while ago, it was nice and cool for the first time in ages. So I turned off the AC and threw open the windows in my flat. It feels nice to breathe in the air from outside for a change.

I just got back from the gym...it's been probably about 9 months or so since I went regularly. Due to crap like Software Engineering, this past spring semester just wasn't condusive to me getting a daily workout. I mean, I've still been walking like three miles a day, but I haven't been able to work with weights and such. But anyway, this semester is shaping up to be a little more forgiving. So yeah...today was day one with regards to my return to the world of pumping iron & doing some more intensive aerobic exercise. It felt good. Really good. I'm kind of exhausted at the moment, and I know I'm going to be sore when I wake up tomorrow...but I don't care. My goal is to lose the 10 lbs. or so I seemed to have put on along the lines the past six months & to get back up to my pre-hiatus lifting amounts. I also think that as of this moment, I'm going to go a week without any beer. It just seems to go along with the whole "return to fitness" sort of thing. I feel like purifying my body.

Whew...and now I should go take a shower. I'm kinda stinky.

then / now