in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

9-9-01 // 11.11 am

nothing is perfect certainly not me

NP: Geddy Lee - "My Favorite Headache"

I'm back. I haven't written in a while simply because I didn't feel motivated to do so. Not that anyone cares or was dying for my return, but I thought I'd explain myself.

I still don't much feel like writing, but here's a few updates:

I'm going to Seattle on my fall break next month to see Aline. This all just kind of came out of the blue, but I'm incredibly excited about it. After all this time, after everything we've been through...it'll be great to finally touch her with my own two hands, to see her with my own two eyes.

I ran into Sara whilst making a delivery to Grauel the other day. She wanted to hang out at the weekend. So Friday night she came over & we sat around and had a great talk, catching up on each other's summers and whatnot. We're going to get together Thursday night for Denny's and a movie...woo. She's coming to our party on Saturday, too.

Otherwise, things are pretty busy 'round here. I have enough but not too much to do for school. I'm actively enjoying both my "Physics of Star Trek" and "Music in World Culture" classes. The former is great, even though I've previously read both of the books we use as texts...so it's kind of like "astrophysics for dummies" at this point...I wish the course would move faster and be more mathematical/technical. The latter course is a pure joy...so far it's mostly been discussion and debate on the meaning and nature of music. It's kind of odd, as I'm one of like five people in a 25 or so person class who isn't a music major...I wouldn't say I feel lost, but I feel a bit inferior as I don't have the training in music history and theory that they do. I mean, I know some stuff, but it's not my expertise. But in any case...it's tons of fun, and the professor even read out loud to the class a paper I wrote.

Well...I think it's time I get moving. I have plenty to do today, especially if I want to get it all done before the Rams game comes on at 3 o'clock!

Later gators.

then / now