in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

9-14-01 // 5.33 pm

an itch too sensitive to scratch

NP: Crowded House - "Together Alone"

I'm still mourning the events of the past four days, but I feel like I should keep writing anyway. Life must go on as normal, even if things are anything but.

Went out with Sara last night. Well, we just went to Denny's but it was time out I sorely needed. We made plans to catch breakfast next week at this little diner place down the road in Jackson that she keeps hearing about.

Extra-long day today as most Fridays are. I had this oral report to give in my Music in World Culture class, and just a little while ago I had to take this incredibly lengthy computer science accreditation exam. I think I did alright, but I'll have to wait a while to find out my score. Next week I have to take a specific-language accreditation exam. I don't think I'll be nearly as nervous about this one now that I know the test format.

There's a party here at my place on Saturday night. I almost feel bad for going ahead with a fun activity at a time like this...but I've had this planned for weeks. Steve and his wife are coming in from out of town, etc. Plus I think it's important for people to let off some steam, you know?

I have tickets for a flight to Seattle coming up in less than four weeks now. For some reason I'm not the least bit worried about being in the air. Or perhaps I'm just not letting myself feel any apprehension. In any case...I'm getting on that flight come hell or high water.

I suppose now I should go scrounge up some dinner. Later folks.

then / now