in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

9-16-01 // 12.54 pm

tryin' to salvage my emotions from the bottom of the oceans

NP: The The - "Infected"

Apparently someone decided to give the neighborhood children skateboards, scooters and bikes. And apparently someone told them to go ride them constantly up and down the street right outside my bedroom window. It's not really the skateboarding that's annoying me, it's the ear-shattering screeching these kids do. Make them stop. Please.

Had the party last night. At first, it seemed like no-one was going to show up. It was quarter after 9 o'clock and it was just me and a few other people. But about twenty minutes later, the floodgates opened and everyone seemed to arrive. Even BJ & Nora were there, which was surprising since they never replied to my answering machine message. My sister came with like six of her friends...by the time 10 o'clock rolled around, my apartment was almost full. So yeah...we all had a great time. I took a bunch of great pictures with my digicam...one of these days I might get around to posting some of 'em here. Now I have to face the task of cleaning this place back up...chairs and empty bottles/cups are everywhere.

I'm going to take a very long walk here in a bit. First I need to go shower and get dressed. It's time to face the day

then / now