in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

2-11-04 // 3.33 pm

now the ice has had its way

NP: Freedy Johnston - "Blue Days Black Nights"

I was outside earlier this afternoon taking a quick lunchtime walk. Around my car, I nearly slipped and fell on ice. The same thing happened this morning at the gas station. It's a wonder I haven't died yet from pure clumsiness. While I was out walking, a guy passed me going the opposite way dribbling a basketball as he ran. He wasn't very good, the ball kept rolling away from him. But on and on he went.

I really, really despise doing business with my student loan company. First of all, it takes literally about ten minutes of navigating menus to get to the option that transfers you to a human being. Once you actually get to talk to a person, they often claim that they're unable to accept or schedule payments over the phone, despite the fact that I did just that a couple of weeks prior. It's maddening.

I don't have much else to say at the moment, I feel very dull.

then / now