in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

2-14-01 // 12.14 am

you miss page three, but the Times is right for you

NP: The Jam - "All Mod Cons"

It's modtastic! I was listening to Ocean Colour Scene earlier in the day.

I drank a pouch of Capri Sun a little while ago -- it's the marsupial of the juice world. Apparently they've invented new flavors since I was little. Even though it's actually made from apple and pear juices, Kiwi Strawberry is a winner.

Few things make me warier than the phrase "art school dropout".

The 'Valentine's Day' aisle at the local shop is so gaudy, it literally glows with pinks & reds. Come on, buy your lady some sweets. Nothing says 'I love you' like a big ol' hunk of chocolate. Come on dear, eat a lot of crap. I'm not one of those militant anti-Valentine's Day folks...I just can't stand the prepackaged, generic, pink hearts/candy no-one ever eats/Hallmark greeting/attempt-to disguise-romantic-inadequacy affair that people are told it has to be. On the rare occasions I've not been single on the 14th February, I've written poems, sang songs, made mix tapes of tunes that made me think of her, bought a special, personal gift. Screw this Hallmark holiday...people, take up arms & don't buy the pink heart-shaped box of chocolates. Though I'm sure it's already too late.

then / now