in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

2-15-01 // 11.28 pm

the girl with the sun in her head

NP: an utterly flawless jammy/big beat/groovetastic/ambient/blissed out mix CD I made a while back. 10 tracks, 71 minutes, feel the rhythms & drift away...we all feel better in the dark.

A little while ago, I stood in my underwear prior to putting on the shorts & t-shirt that are my nighttime attire. In this nearly-nude state, I thought that perhaps something I could do would be to pioneer the field of naked DJ-ing. Perhaps this is already going on and I'm just ignorant of it, but it seems like an interesting venture. Just a turntable, a rack of synthesizers, and me...without any clothes on. Since the clamor to see me au natural is basically nonexistent, perhaps I could score some tip money by making sure to stay hidden behind a mountain of digital workstations.

There's those little packets of silica that come in the boxes of new electronic equipment. The packets have a warning on them stating "do not eat". OK, I'm thinking that if you need the disclaimer in order to keep you from consuming the stuff, you probably deserve to get sick or die or whatever happens when you ingest a desiccant. Dry out...you'd probably dry out if you ate a desiccant.

Failed experiment of the night: whiskey on the rocks. If I'm going to bother drinking hard liquor, I prefer a shot, I like that rush of concentrated alcohol-ness, and then the fire that wells up in your stomach and esophagus after you swallow. I can't drink it a little bit at a time like this, it's too much.

Public opinion poll: should I grow a mustache/goatee combo deal sort of thing? It's been a while since I last let things grow out, I'm thinking it's time again. Let me know whatcha think.

Perhaps tonight will be the night I get to bed at a reasonable hour. I need to sleep.

then / now