in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

2-28-04 // 10.24 am

in the crap bits of watford they say 'fifty you hot!'

NP: iTunes stuff -- Counting Crows, Ryan Adams, Pete Yorn (OK Erin, I finally give!), oh and of course 50 Pence's "In Da Pub".

I was so exhausted last night that I only drank two beers (halfheartedly, at that) and went to bed at 11.30. I felt bad about it, actually -- I wanted to stay up late with Erin, but I just did not make it.

It's a spectacular morning, I even have the windows cracked here and there. It's still a bit cool, but the fresh air is brilliant. So yeah, I'm just chilling out with cups of coffee and the sun, it's very nice.

Not sure what the plan is for today. Erin works at 2 o'clock but we have a few hours to do stuff in so maybe we'll head out for a bit. Otherwise, I hope to take advantage of this springlike day to get out and knock some items off my "to photograph" list, it's been weeks since I've been out taking pictures.

I really needed this weekend, I'm so glad that it's here.

then / now