in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

2-29-04 // 11.13 am

not pushing you down and all around

NP: Coldplay - "A Rush Of Blood To The Head"

Sunday mornings were meant for drinking countless cups of tea, listening to music, and eating cornflakes in a t-shirt and boxer shorts. Especially on bright, washed-out November or February Sunday mornings. I'm convinced of this.

Not much going on today, save for going to my parents' in the late afternoon for dinner (barbecue, which sounds great). I haven't seen the family for some weeks now, so it'll be nice to visit over there.

Last week was kind of a crappy one, I felt consistently stressed out & just not right in general. I feel better now after a few days off, though. The upcoming week is going to be better, I can sense it. I suppose that all sounds ridiculously self-help, but whatever.

OK, now it's time to get back to my book & to enjoy the last of the warm-ish air flowing in through the open window. Tomorrow it's back to work, recycled air & flourescent lights -- I'd be a fool to not appreciate this while I can.

[p.s. nuevas picturas aqui.]

then / now