in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

3-1-02 // 12.40 pm

lousy smarch weather

Lunchtime... Got a few minutes to spare so I'm eating a sub sandwich and taking a breather.

Lots to do at work. Which is good, considering the first couple of weeks since I returned things were extremely slow. So now it's all in full swing. Code to modify by Tuesday, peer review on Wednesday. In a few weeks the other guy who was/is working this project will be leaving the company, leaving me as the sole engineer. Which means next month when we have meetings with the customer, it's gonna be me up there answering all the techie type questions. Which is both cool and kinda scary. But hey, I appreciate that this project's manager thinks I'm ready for it all.

Going out with Erin tonight, for which I can't wait. Hopefully everything goes well. I think I'm going to try to escape from the office a little bit early so I'm not rushing around too much beforehand.

Apparently, if you search for "computer programmer" on MSN Search, this diary is the sixth link that it returns. I only know because recently I've been getting a bunch of hits that way. Oh, and I also found it strange that whoever wrote the MSN site's description of this page for some reason thinks that I live in New York. Hmm. Someone hasn't been doing their homework.

Alright, break time's over. Back to the task at hand.

then / now