in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

3-24-04 // 1.28 pm

you go and pack your sorrow

NP: that mix CD I made for Dave the other day.

Wednesday. I'm perpetually thankful that nobody I know calls it "hump day".

Slow day at work, although I did get in a bit early so that means I only actually have under three hours to go at this point. I tried to take a quick lunchtime walk an hour or so ago, but it was spitting rain. Maybe I'll try again here soon, or perhaps I'll just wait till I get home later.

People coming over tonight for cards, which is cool since it's been weeks since I've played.

Does anyone else think that the guy from Iron & Wine looks like Will Forte as his "Falconer" character? What's more, have I already mentioned this here?

I don't have any "street cred", although I have discovered that I quite enjoy Kanye West's "The College Dropout". Make fun if you will.

License plate spotted the other day in the supermarket parking lot: "OUZO".

then / now