in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

3-30-05 // 11.52 pm

the sanest days are mad, why don't you find out for yourself

NP: Morrissey - "Vauxhall And I"

Ryan S and co. came by tonight, we went to Yemanja for dinner where I ate plenty of feijoada, yet not even a fraction of the entire portion. I also learned that cacha�a and lime is possibly the greatest combination ever, and this is coming from a guy who isn't terribly into mixed drinks.

We drove back to my place, there was lightning in the sky off to the east, across the river into Illinois. The sky above us in Missouri was perfectly clear. Cloud lines are fascinating.

We watched the "Firefly" pilot on DVD as well as the second episode -- cheers to Steve for introducing me to the show and I was more than pleased that all my friends also took to the show.

Some night in May, after I have properly moved into my new place on Wyoming, I would like to spend a temperate evening sitting at the restaurant out there on the patio, feeling the breeze in my hair, listening to the sounds of the football broadcast and people cheering at goals, all the while getting drunk on caipirinhas. I think it will be utterly magical.

then / now