in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

4-2-01 // 12.12 am

shed some skin for the fear within

NP: Manics - "Everything Must Go"

This is their best LP, it just has to be. "The Holy Bible" is so brilliant, but it's so sinister & disturbed, I can only listen to it when I'm in a proper frame of mind. This one I can listen to over and over again no matter what, it's just perfect. "Australia" is probably my all-time #1 fave Manics song. Though "Faster" is awfully fine, too.

I'm so tired at the moment. I got some sleep but not enough sleep this weekend. Daylight's saving's time robbed me of an hour last night, plus I had to get up for stuff both days on the weekend. Grrr. Hopefully I can get to bed at a decent hour tonight. Not that it'll happen, but a guy can dream, can't he?

This evening I talked with Sara on the phone, I asked her to accompany me to Steve's wedding in June. She said that she would love to go with me, but that she's going to be in Florida the entire summer! Doing some thing with her church, working at some sort of youth camp or mission. But I thought it was cool that she at least would've went with me if she wasn't going to be out of state.

I'm going to see Dylan in concert on my birthday in about three weeks. My parents bought me a ticket as a b-day gift. They also contributed the funds which have enabled me to order this fantastic film from Amazon. Woo. My mom and dad rock.

This week is going to suck so badly, I can already feel it. Sunday nights always make me so anxious. Now I feel like I'm getting a headache.

then / now