in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

4-3-01 // 1.02 pm

in the room downstairs she sat and stared

NP: The Smiths - "Louder than Bombs"

Life is busy, busy, busy. I couldn't possibly have more to do -- if I did, it'd kill me. One exam is out of the way, at least. There's another one tomorrow, though, and that means holing up in the library tonight. Then there's still research to do, programs to write & revise, and meetings to attend. Plus I have a huge list of errands that need to be run. Damn...it's only Tuesday and I'm already a wreck.

My rap-tastic upstairs neighbors are getting on my nerves. It's like Yo MTV Raps moved their studios right above my apartment. It just figures, the idiots below me haven't been loud for ages, so the upstairs folks pick up the bass-heavy slack. I want to move away from here & go live in a soundproof booth.

A little while ago I registered for next semester's classes. My last semester. Woo hoo! Guess who's excited about getting the hell out of university in December? I'll give you a hint...it's me.

Now I'm out. Only one hour to go 'til I have to go to work. Let's run away instead -- you can help me escape.

Hang the DJ, hang the DJ, hang the DJ.

then / now