in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

4-8-03 // 3.46 pm

at the hotel flamingo, wearing black market shoes

NP: various CD mixes

This has been one of those working days where I'm so pleased with how much I've gotten done that I don't care at all how mentally exhausted I am. My brain has that spent, slightly cloudy feeling that comes after a long session of heavy thinking. But yeah, it feels good to have everything I set out to finish today finished, and I don't even care that I'm also very physically tired.

Placed an order this morning for a 10GB iPod. So yes, no more sharing the one existing Pod. I mean, it wasn't a bad setup, but Erin used it the most (what with me having CD playing facilities both at work and in the car) and I felt bad about filling it up with my stuff and running it out of space. So I figured two units would solve that problem. Because I really do love the iPod, it's basically exactly what I would invent if I was going to invent a digital music device. Because, let's face it, I'm a freak when it comes to music. And the iPod facilitates, yet also tempers, said freakiness. Everyone wins.

It's cold and windy outside, and these low, gray, ominous clouds have been hanging around all day. It's rather miserable. Though I'm not getting down over it, as the weather forecast is assuring me it's going to be 70F and sunny by Saturday. I can hold out till then.

I seem to have completely lost my getting-stuff-done inertia from the first four fifths of the day, and all I can muster up the energy to do now is sort of halfheartedly mess about with random administrative type things. But that's OK. Soon I'll be out of here and on my way home to have some dinner, flop out on the couch, and wrap my arms around Erin. Mmmm. Yes

then / now