in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

4-24-01 // 12.28 pm

you are the tallest building, I am the street

NP: Kevin Gilbert & Thud - "Live at the Troubadour"

So a few hours ago, I was walking from my only class of the day over to Dempster where I had to meet my software engineering group. About halfway there, I passed Scully, and I saw Sara walking down the front steps. So I take off my headphones & wave, she finally looks up and sees me and walks over. Rather disinterestedly she says "oh, I got your message from the other night, but I didn't get in 'til 4.30". That's fine, whatever, but she doesn't say anything else. No "what did you need" or "how are you doing" -- nothing. So I ask what's up with her, and she just says "going to class" and goes to walk away. I managed to squeeze out a "well, have a good week" and watch her walk away. Instead, I should have squeezed out a "what's your fucking deal?!" That's what I'd like to know. I just want to be able to hang out with her more than once every two months. If that's asking too much, someone let me know so I can change my way of thinking.

We get the things that we deserve. Apparently, I don't deserve anything.

then / now