in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

5-13-04 // 7.16 am

the garfunkel arms

For at least the past hour there's been a bird in a tree nearby singing the exact same two second trilling song. An hour of unrelenting "tweetle tweetle tweetle tweet". Birds are nature's bad house music.

It's still and humid this morning, the end of the sort of night where condensation just instantly forms on everything. Ugh.

I'm wearing a shirt and tie because at four o'clock today I have an initial interview with the people from that new downtown St. Louis location of my company. I don't think it's going to be anything too formal, just a preliminary assessment of skills and them telling me more about the positions available.

There's some sort of key-rattling, stomping around type ruckus going on in the parking lot down in the courtyard. It's far too early for all of this crap.

Now I have to get moving. I need this week to be over now. Sadly, that is not the case.

then / now