in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

5-12-04 // 2.22 pm

slicing up eyeballs, ha ha ha ha

NP: nothing, save for the braying of a meeting echoing in from across the hall.

So tired. Seriously, I just can't shake it this week. But so it goes, and so do I.

I've been very busy lately, hence the lack of updates. New assignment at work has been mostly fulfilling and very time consuming. It's just a lot to take in all at once, and I'm still getting used to the more humorless way the test department is run. I still wish my cube didn't face the way it does and wasn't located where it was. People have a tendency to congregate near me since I'm right near the door. It's rude to stand in my cube while you're talking to the next guy over. But anyway.

Last weekend was fine, moving my sister was easy enough considering there were five people total in on it. Sunday was Mother's Day, which meant a lot of nice visiting with family, but also an absolute load of driving (had to go from southwest St. Louis across the river to Belleville and then all the way out to Chesterfield). Later that night, Andy and Liz came over for some Sunday night cable watching, which is always cool.

Working with the new management company on getting the lease to the apartment renewed. I think these people are going to let us paint, which is making Erin very happy.

Went to Dave & Buster's on Monday with Kristin and John in honor of his 21st birthday (finally!). Was a very good time, although I was exhausted as I hadn't slept well at all the night before. I think I strained my back muscles (upper back, between the shoulders) playing the boxing video game. Or perhaps it was swinging the huge mallet on the "test your strength" type thing. Either way, what am I, a senior citizen? Anyway, we all went for a late night diner bite at Tiffany's afterwards -- it's been ages since I've been there.

Meeting up with Ryan S and J.R. after work today, making a Denny's run in Belleville, I think.

The rest of this week is going to be just as busy as the first half was. Cardinals game on Friday, which will be a welcome breather. My sister's college graduation will eat up all of Saturday...whew. I'm looking forward to having a 'blank' weekend here soon. Oh well, I should just be thankful that I have a weekend at all.

then / now