in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

5-25-01 // 7.40 pm

hold your hands up and feel the rain

NP: Booth & Badalamenti - "Booth & the Bad Angel"

I'm tired from lack of sleep and 'cause my allergies are acting up again. I think it's these extreme shifts in temperature we've been having lately...that always messes with my sinuses.

Today I realized that I've been writing in this journal for just over a year. A whole year of my life written down. I used this anniversary of sorts to go through some of my older entries. And upon review...I basically deleted the archives from May through October 2000. The writing was bad, and so so so neurotic. Even more than you're used to if you're new to my journal. So those months are gone (save for a few choice entries I couldn't bear to get rid of). It's sort of a half fresh start if that makes any sense.

To be completely honest, I've not felt particularly inspired to write in here lately. I almost feel like I want to start over.

I think I've just realized that the life I most enjoy leading is one that doesn't make for good reading. It's kind of like how Richard Ashcroft cleaned up, got married & then made that ultra lovey-dovey solo album. You're happy and content but you're boring.

I am the world's least interesting man.

then / now