in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

6-9-03 // 7.19 pm

"face it, android"

It's bloody hot in the apartment this evening. It's quite warm but not unbearable outside, but the lack of wind and the buildup of heat from morning sun has made it an oven inside. So I've put the AC on to cool things down, and I have a bottle of Red Stripe. Few things are as good on a hot evening after work than a very cold beer.

Talked to my mom for a while earlier, which was good. I've been terrible about my correspondence the past month or two. Not just family, but friends as well. Whiteboard notes to call people and a half dozen unanswered emails in my inbox -- not the way I like to do things, but I have had zero time for it, it seems. Not an excuse, as people are important. But still.

I'm half watching game 7 of the Stanley Cup finals, and half watching an episode of Star Trek TNG. Oh, and to complete the dorkiness, my order from Racket arrived today. I tore into that with glee, as you may be able to imagine.

I could eat a horse right now. Time to find a snack to hold me till dinner. Not to be a glutton, but I haven't had time to eat lunch for about a week straight. So I'm usually ravenous by the time I get home in the evening. So yes, off I go. Chomp.

then / now