in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

7-8-01 // 10.02 pm

I love your need so much I'm losing me

NP: Tears for Fears - "The Hurting"

Had a nice, leisurely Sunday today. Slept 'til the unheard of hour (at least for me) of 11.30 am. It felt so very good. Went and took care of some shopping in the afternoon, some of which included buying a new cartridge for my turtable & going record shopping again. I think this weekend I bought something like 13 albums, on both CD and vinyl. Most were used, though, so it's not like I spent the equivalent of a nation's defense budget. Though a fair chunk of dough was dropped. But albums are worth it, don't you think? I certainly do, anyway.

I really don't want to go to work tomorrow. No way around it, though...so I just have to accept it. Only five weeks now 'til I'm done there for the summer. Then it's back to university for my last semester ever. Wow...come December no more school again ever. Neat.

Now taking applications for people to sit around with me & listen to Elvis Costello LPs and drink beer. There will also be Doritos. Please respond as soon as possible if interested.

then / now