in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

7-10-01 // 10.58 pm

brilliant mistake

NP: Elvis Costello - "King of America"

Went to the DMV after work to get my driver's license renewed. Hard to believe it's been five years since I turned 16. But yeah, all I had to do was go in, give them the form that came in the mail, have that processed, and get my new picture taken. Simple, right? Well, that part was. But coming in and having to wait for an hour wasn't. At the "please take a number" thing I got #37. At that point they were only calling #10. Eek. But it's all taken care of now, thankfully. Good thing I don't have to go back in there for another five years now.

I wish there was more to write about at the moment. There's just nothing going on in my life. But I'm sure things will start to look up at some point. Swings and roundabouts, swings and roundabouts...

then / now