in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

8-14-04 // 4.35 pm

the inbetweens I never understood

NP: Ben Folds Five - "Ben Folds Five"

Nothing's better than the cat waking you up at 6.30 on a Saturday morning and not being able to fall back asleep. As as result I've been tired all day.

I got a new cell phone yesterday, it has a camera in it. Well, you know how camera phones are, it's like "webcam from 1999" quality. But it's still neat, especially the fact that I can update my fotolog directly from the phone. Erin got the same phone, she's way more excited than I am about it, but then she's a cell phone junkie.

I've been playing a lot of Magic Online today, which is cool since I haven't logged in there much at all in the past couple of months. Talking with Aaron, which is also good, I still haven't been to his new house. I'm sure all of that sort of thing will pick back up again as the fall and winter arrive.

I'm in a somewhat bad mood, but I'm going to get up and go for a walk, that should set things right.

then / now