in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

9-2-04 // 2.36 pm

come back to camden

NP: iPod on random.

So somehow it's now September and soon the lid will be put on summer. I'm still not sure where the months between Memorial Day and Labor Day went.

I went through the gauntlet today at work and made it through unscathed. Seriously, I was the only person who didn't get hammered by the intense guy who runs these sorts of meetings. I guess that going over the readiness checklist three times beforehand paid off. So now I get to actually enjoy my upcoming three day weekend, which is definitely a plus.

Ryan S and I drove out to Summerfield (take US 50 to the decomissioned old US 50 to the small rural road that runs to the village itself) to eat at Mike's Place. The self-proclaimed best pizza around was just about that. Mostly, it was just nice to get out and about for an evening, and to see Ryan S. Haven't been able to see much of him lately.

I helped my parents do more moving last Saturday, and I think this Saturday will be the day when the absolute last of it goes to the storage units. It's been strange removing all of the stuff that's been in the same place for 15 years. It's also been interesting looking through all of the things they had in various boxes that I didn't even remember having. In any case, I'm glad my mom & dad finally closed on the sale and hopefully the rest of the moving goes well.

Now I have to do more work. Ugh.

then / now