in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

9-9-02 // 9.32 am

all that you believe is here and now

NP: Starsailor - "Love Is Here"

Had a great weekend, one of those that flies by and come Sunday evening, you wish you could do it all over again. Sunday nights always sort of depress me...it's like hanging on to life despite the fact that you've been given a death sentence. The fact that you have to get up and go to work on Monday morning instills this sort of countdown that's always ticking in the back of your head once you get past like 5 o'clock or so on Sunday night. I dunno, I'm probably just overreacting, but then Sunday nights have always made me sort of uneasy.

I'm likely taking tomorrow off to take care of license plates and such for my and Erin's cars. I've been putting this off for ages (well, I've tried to go, but work often keeps me late, and the DMV has the worst hours of operation of any business ever, so it's been a struggle. But no more! Tomorrow it'll be squared away, finally. That is, assuming my tech lead lets me escape tomorrow.

Crime against humanity #413: Phil Collins singing You Can't Hurry Love. First of all, Phil Collins couldn't be any whiter if he was caught in a snowstorm. Second of all, it's the Supremes, it's a classic single...what makes you think you should take on classic Motown?

"Simone" is a truly terrible movie. Seriously, if for whatever reason you have a desire to see a motion picture which simultaneously is confusing and insulting to your intelligence, go right now to your local googleplex and check this one out. Most confounding of all is the inclusion of Al Pacino. What was he thinking? I guess you have to pay the bills

I think that's all for now. I wish my tech lead would hurry up and get to the office so I can clear tomorrow with him.

then / now