in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

10-1-01 // 1.07 pm

and I sang that pretty tune, an open airy song

NP: Marillion - "Between You and Me / Map of the World" EP

Had a great weekend up for Robyn's 21st birthday. Adam and Josh were already there by the time I arrived, and a few of Robyn's friends from UofI met up with us later. So we all just kind of hung around during the afternoon, and in the evening we ended up going to dinner and then out to this great upstairs pub a block or so from campus. Driving back and forth in the span of only a bit more than 24 hours was the only drag, but hey, whatcha gonna do?

I slept like a rock last night, I was out like a light the second my head hit the pillow. I certainly didn't sleep that well on Saturday night...I fell asleep 'cause we'd been drinking, but my 'bed' was just the floor of the apartment. I woke up in the morning with what felt like a permanent recurving of my spinal column. I'll probably sleep extremely well again tonight.

Heard from Shelley again today. She apparently wrote me a few days ago but I never got the message. In any case, things are going quite well there...hoping to get a date set up here in the next couple of days.

The phone just rang...I picked it up & whoever was on the other end hung up. This seems to happen a lot early in the afternoon -- it drives me absolutely crazy. Almost as much as when I used to get those automated calls from Miss Cleo and her cadre of faux fortune tellers.

Alright, I'd better get moving...I've got class in about half an hour. I get to do pages upon pages of homework for my advanced prob/stats course later this afternoon. The joys never cease, do they?

then / now