in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

10-8-02 // 4.33 pm

broken bluesy whisper sing to me tonight

NP: Ryan Adams - "Gold"

Well, my own edit of the album, anyway. Adams is a prolific writer, and I'm assuming because of this, he has the tendency to put out albums that are really long. "Gold" is like 65 minutes long, though I trimmed it down to 11 songs and about 43 minutes long. Much more manageable and consistent, especially once you chop out the two aimless, bluesy jam things (Nobody Girl, Tina Toledo's Street Walkin' Blues). Firecracker makes me think of Erin, makes me think of driving around with her in the middle of nowhere with the windows down.

I've been assigned to a new project, finally. Though it's kind of annoying...I'm pretty sure all of the details haven't been worked out yet (I don't know my charge code, half of the requirements aren't there, they're not sure how many hours are allocated to the bit I'm working on). So it's a bit like they're saying "here's what we want you to do, but we haven't bothered to put any support in place yet...oops." Frustrating, but at least I'm being kept busy.

Getting out of here in less than half an hour. Can't wait to escape, I've been thinking about Erin ever since I left the apartment this morning. I think tonight we're going to go out to eat...sounds really relaxing.

Now I've gotta run. Stupid work...

then / now