in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

10-16-03 // 9.49 am

got a life from life on tv

NP: Matt Good Band - "The Audio Of Being"

Come on everyone, lay off that poor guy who tried to catch the foul ball at Wrigley the other day. It's not his fault the Cubs went on to implode (Gonzales should've had that grounder), and it's certainly not his fault that the Cubs then went on to blow what looked like a commanding lead in game 7. So come on Windy City, stop harassing the poor guy. Any one of you would've tried to catch the ball, too, and it's not like he leaned over into the field of play. Although, to be fair, I'm a Cardinals fan, and I'm still not sure I've forgiven Don Denkinger for that travesty of a call at first base in the '85 Series with Kansas City. However, the same holds true there as it does with the Cubs -- it's not Denkinger's fault that the Cards lost game 7 11-0.

Yesterday was "diversity day" at my office. It's some corporate level thing that was introduced a couple of years back. Apparently, we are meant to celebrate diversity in all of its forms. This is a bit tough when you're dealing with an overwhelming majority of nerdy white guys. I mean, there was a potluck lunch and I got some decent eats out of that, but otherwise, it was pretty insufferable.

It's official, I hate the emerging term "metrosexual".

Meeting my dad after work to pick out the car CD for my mom's birthday, and then to grab some dinner. It'll be nice to spend some time with him, I don't do so as often as I should. I think I need to grocery shop after that, and then later when Erin gets off work, I think we're going out for a drink, which is cool.

I don't feel like I've had anything interesting to say lately, so that's why I haven't been updating much, and why that's the end of this entry.

then / now