in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

10-21-04 // 11.09 am

blessings in the cold night air

NP: Marillion - "Marbles"

Dare I say that this has possibly become my new favorite album of theirs? I think seeing them perform it live, coupled with the ensuing weeks afterwards have pushed it over the top. I think. Maybe. I shall see.

Today is the first day all week that I've felt rested and not out of it. I don't know what the deal was, if I wasn't sleeping well or if it was the chronic sinus type stuff or what.

I have baseball on the brain. I went in to work super early so I could leave as the game began. Seriously, I was actually nervous to the pit of my stomach yesterday waiting for game 6 to begin. Even as it was being played I was uneasy. It's probably not natural for a sport to affect you like this, but hey. I love me them Cardinals, always have.

It's been cloudy and weird outside all week. For the most part, I love gray skies and fall being fall. But today would be a great day for one of those crystalline fall days where it feels like the entire world just had a breath mint.

Game 7 tonight, fingers crossed.

then / now