in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

11-17-00 // 12.05 pm

the train runs late for the first time

NP: Stereophonics - "Word Gets Around"

The followup was just kind of ho-hum, but this here is a great debut. Just a well-written, heartfelt, no-nonsense rock record.

So today I slept in, I watched some TV, I did calculus coursework, put the finishing touches on various compute programs, and studied for my quizzes in assembly and the aforementioned calc. I did laundry, took a walk, and I think that's about it.

I'm definitely stressed out. I got two little headaches today. And I never get headaches, so I really have to be stressed to be like this. I can't wait for the weekend to get here. I need to crash, I need to recharge for a bit. I wouldn't mind drinking a few beers on Friday night and maybe watching a movie or something. But I desperately have to unwind at some point in the near future. Thankfully the Thanksgiving break is nearly here.

I despise my mouse. I wish I had the money to buy a new one. But instead I have to buy things like food and pay the rent and electricity & phone bills. Thankfully next semester I will be carrying a somewhat lighter course load, so I'll be in the market for a second part time job. Gimme more hours, I'll work 'em. I've never had anything against a solid day's work. I guess I get that from my father the workaholic. I'm not anywhere as intense as he is, but I've got that whole "work hard and you'll get what's coming to you" thing ingrained in me.

I feel like I have more to say tonight, but nothing's coming out. So that's it, I'm off to bed.

then / now