in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

11-22-04 // 8.52 pm

he now controls almost all the pushcarts in central park

NP: Manics - "Lifeblood"

It's been a long day. Overtime at work, construction on the roads home, I took Erin some dinner since she's trapped at work till really late tonight, I ran to the grocery store and then folded the laundry I did yesterday.

Yesterday was busy, I got up early and met my parents out at the house they're building. They needed help cleaning up the mess the drywallers left behind late last week, and then with taping up all of the drywall seams so the plasterers can come this week and do their thing. Apparently they saved a decent chunk of money doing that task themselves. So I was out there for about six hours, I got all dusty and dirty. But it was cool. Later in the afternoon I met up with Ryan S and Schlitt and watched the late football games. Talk about old school. It was nice, though, I should start doing that every week, I know Ryan's offered about a million times.

The pizza I ordered a while ago just arrived, so I'm off to consume that and chill out in what's left of this Monday night.

then / now