in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

11-23-00 // 12.02 am

and tonight it feels so good feeling cheap

NP: Mansun - "Little Kix"

Today I ran errands. Not even good errands like shopping, but things like transferring funds from one bank to another and driving around & talking to various employers, attempting to figure out where I'll be working once winter break gets here. I kind of wish that I didn't have to spend an entire afternoon like that, but oh well. I talked with my boss at the multi-national aerospace corporation, and it turns out that there is a good chance that they'll have some work for me to do for the month that I'll be available. That would be great, as I need to make as much money as possible. I'll find out for sure in about a week. Fingers crossed.

I also stopped by the grocery store & talked to my old manager -- he said they'd work me into the schedule when the time comes. Even if I end up doing programming over the break, I might work a few hours at the market just for the hell of it. Kind of a "last hurrah" sort of thing, as it'd be the last time I ever work there. We'll see how things work out. While I was there I saw Jesse -- apparently she's working for the couple of days she's home from school. I know how it is when you need money, but I never saw the point of trying to work over Thanksgiving break. It's not enough time to make much money, and it seems like a much better opportunity to just take a breather and forget about responsibilities for a few days. But yeah, she was right there as I walked in the entrance. It was nice to talk with her for a little while...I always enjoyed working with her back in the day, she was always really nice to me.

This afternoon I saw J.R. for the first time in ages. He was working at the bank when I went in to take care of some things. We were supposed to do something tonight, but nothing ended up happening. Oh well, I kind of felt like staying in anyway, so it's all good.

Otherwise, nothing is going on at all. Which at the moment, is just fine by me.

then / now