in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

12-6-04 // 9.51 pm

it took me four days to hitchhike from saginaw

I ended up working all day Sunday in addition to Saturday. Sunday evening I came home, threw on some dressier clothes, went to Target with Erin to get her grandma a birthday present, then went on to her birthday dinner. It was fun but I would've had more fun if I hadn't been so worn out.

Today I worked a 13 hour day. It was absolutely insane, but at least I got a ton done, no thanks to the insane schedule I've been put on & that two day delay last week due to the last-minute code change that handicapped me from the get-go. Now I'm totally exhausted.

It poured down buckets of rain on the way home, it's been doing that a lot lately. The second I get ready to drive the 30 miles home, a monsoon begins. I also had to take back some videos and go to the grocery store before I could come home.

Once I got home I had to clean up the mess & then talk my parents through reserving some plane tickets for later in the month to fly up to Michigan with my sister & her boyfriend to meet his parents. Hopefully I got them squared away. I make a good travel agent.

Corona will not leave me alone tonight. This must be what having kids is like, only on a smaller scale.

I miss Erin, it stinks that this is her late working night, too.

Now I'm going to eat some dinner, I'm starving.

then / now